top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Long Shadow

Path of Love

I went walking at the park today. It 25 degrees and plenty of snow is on the ground. I truly enjoy spending time in nature. Walking is a good form of excercise as well. The park was not too busy today with other people so it wasn't hard finding a parking spot. I started my walk as I have done in the past by walking across a wooden bridge and the paved trail goes to the main building for the park where people can purchase food and drinks. I walked past the building and kept on my way down the trail. There are two more wooden bridges to cross over and then the trail becomes a natural path instead of pavement at this point. It is so beautiful with the river along side me and all the pretty trees around. At a certain point I am looking down at the tracks in the snow on the trail. It gets me thinking about how there are many other tracks in on the trail but my boots were the only ones creating my own tracks. I was thinking that there are many people who may walk the same trail as us but the only path that really matters is our own. I am learning to walk my own path of love. Everywhere I go I take love with me and be it a smile to a stranger or any other kind gesture it is done with unconditional love. Athough we all walk our own paths differently there is one thing in common with everyone and that is we each carry love with us as we go. I hope today as you go about your day you can remember the love you have inside your heart. Have a wonderful day! Love yous!!


bottom of page